Vanderbilt Center for Innovative Technology (CIT) Core

Overview of Services

The Vanderbilt Center for Innovative Technology (CIT) is a collaborative analytical facility and shared resource center specializing in a range of state-of-the-art mass spectrometry (MS) and confocal microscopy techniques.

 

The CIT mission is to provide innovative and tailored solutions to analytical challenges using cutting-edge instrumentation and methodologies serving both academia and industry.

 

The CIT offers a wide range of services including, but not limited to:

  • Global untargeted omics analyses (using MS and ion mobility-MS techniques)
  • Targeted omics analyses
  • High content screening microscopy
  • Custom method development
  • Data processing & analysis
  • Instrument & data analysis training

Leadership

Prof. John A. McLean
Director
john.a.mclean@vanderbilt.edu

 

Dr. Stacy D. Sherrod
Executive Director
stacy.d.sherrod@vanderbilt.edu

 Hours of Operation and Location

Hours Location

Monday - Friday 
9:00 am - 5:00 pm

   

Main lab phone: (615) 875 - 8428         

                     

7300 Stevenson Center Lane
Nashville, TN 37235
Stevenson Center, Room 5401

 

Vanderbilt Campus Map
Search ‘Stevenson Center Complex’

Links and Resources

  1. Please click here to access the Center for Innovative Technology website.
  2. Please click here to access our biological sample handling and storage guidelines.
  3. Please click here to access Skyline.
  4. Please click here to access MetaboAnalyst 3.0.
  5. Please click here to access XCMS online.

 

Core Staff

Name

Role

E-mail

Location

John A. McLean, Ph.D.

Director

john.a.mclean@vanderbilt.edu

SC 5421

Stacy D. Sherrod, Ph.D.

Executive Director

stacy.d.sherrod@vanderbilt.edu

SC 5419B

Simona G. Codreanu, Ph.D.

Director of Applied Technology

simona.codreanu@vanderbilt.edu

SC 5405

Randi Gant-Branum, Ph. D.

Director of Applied Technology

randi.l.gant-branum@vanderbilt.edu

SC 5405

Alexandra C. Schrimpe-Rutledge, Ph.D.

Associate Director of Applied Technology

a.rutledge@vanderbilt.edu

SC 5405

Jody C. May, Ph.D.

Director of Technology

jody.c.may@vanderbilt.edu

SC 5423

Heather Watkins

Program Manager

heather.l.watkins@vanderbilt.edu

SC 7330

Jerry (Jay) D. Holman

Bioinformatic Analyst

jay.holman@vanderbilt.edu

SC 5401

Vanessa Allwardt

Project & Communication Manager

vanessa.allwardt@vanderbilt.edu  

SC 6412

 

Contacts

Name Role Phone Email Location
Stacy D. Sherrod, Ph.D.
Executive Director
 

 
stacy.d.sherrod@vanderbilt.edu
 
SC 5420A
 
Heather Watkins
Program Manager
 

 
heather.l.watkins@vanderbilt.edu
 
SC 7330
 

Map



×

Add New Purchase Order

Loading