Vanderbilt Advance Computing Center for Research & Education (ACCRE) Core

Overview of Services

'The Advanced Computing Center for Research and Education (ACCRE) is built and operated by and for Vanderbilt faculty. Its mission is to allow Vanderbilt researchers to define, benefit from, and explore the “New World” described above and in so doing, to answer questions of great societal importance they would not have addressed otherwise. A comprehensive history of the ACCRE core can be found on the ACCRE Website: http://www.accre.vanderbilt.edu/

ACCRE offers resources in the form of compute services, disk storage and tape services.

Compute services are made up of core use fees, node support fees, and gateway maintenance fees.

Disk storage services consist of GPFS data storage (backed up) and scratch services (not backed up).

Tape services consist of tape backup services utilizing internal (custom) or external gateways.

Leadership

Paul SheldonProfessor of Physics and Astronomy
Faculty Chair of ACCRE
paul.sheldon@vanderbilt.edu

Alan TackettDirector
Technical Director and Lead Developer
alan.tackett@vanderbilt.edu

Hunter HagewoodDirector
Director of Research Computing Operations
hunter.hagewood@vanderbilt.edu

Staff

Name

Role

Phone

Email

Alan Tackett

Technical Director and Lead Developer

(615) 322-1028

alan.tackett@vanderbilt.edu

Hunter Hagewood

Director of Research Computing Operations

(615) 343-4134

hunter.hagewood@vanderbilt.edu

Patrick Bembry

Business Manager

(615) 343-2244

patrick.bembry@vanderbilt.edu

Eric Appelt

Senior Systems Adminstrator

 

eric.a.appelt@vanderbilt.edu

Mat Binkley

Senior Systems Adminstrator

(615) 343-4114

matthew.binkley@vanderbilt.edu

Kevin Buterbaugh

Senior Systems Adminstrator

(615) 875-9633

Kevin.Buterbaugh@vanderbilt.edu

Warren Eckstein

Systems Adminstrator

(615) 875-9053

warren.w.eckstein@vanderbilt.edu

Matt Heller

Application Developer

(615) 343-4114

matthew.f.heller@vanderbilt.edu

Jacob Roberts

Associate Systems Administrator

(615) 875-9631

jacob.w.roberts@vanderbilt.edu

Davide Vanzo

Application Developer

(615) 875-9137

davide.vanzo@vanderbilt.edu

Hours of Operation and Location

Hours Open

Hours Staffed

Location

Open Access 8 am to 6 am

24 hours

1231 18th Avenue S

Suite 201

Nashville, TN 37232


Links and Resources

  1. http://www.accre.vanderbilt.edu/

Contacts

Name Role Phone Email Location
Patrick Bembry
Core Business Manager
 
(615) 343-2244
 
patrick.bembry@vanderbilt.edu
 
201 Hill Center
 
Lindsey Fox
Research IT Consultant
 
(615) 343-0730
 
lindsey.fox@vanderbilt.edu
 
201 Hill Center